RjMist

My Cup Of Chai!

An Award, Giving a recognition to me!!!

Yohooo… I am dancing today. and all thanks to my dear dear dear Jigar 😉
To all those who don’t know what is a Liebster award, it is only over the internet. To inspire and get inspired to write more, blog more and to get acknowledged. It has a German origin and the word liebster means sweetest, kindest, valued and liked. (I know, I am ;P)
Now, how does this work ?
– Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them
– Answer 10 questions given to you by the nominator
– Nominate 10 other fellow bloggers for this award
– Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer
– Let the nominees know that they have been nominated.
Now that you know what Liebster is, meet Jigar Doshi – the one who nominated me for this wonderful award. When you receive an award, for once you have no words. Then you want to thank various people for their contribution in all that you could become today. I am a writer. And today, with my luck and as some say because of my talent, my articles get published in a local newspaper and a magazine. But till date, I need Jigar, my dear editor, inhaler, the one who has inspired me to write. Yeah! I saw him and made a blog of my own. I can keep saying all good things that he has done to help me bring out the ‘writer’ in me. I will always love you for that, sweety;)

A wonderful writer. He is sensitive, which most people don’t know. Sarcastic! You’d find mostly romance genre posts on his blog. While these days, writing reviews of various books, movies is what he does. I am sure, you’d have a good time visiting his blog…
Thank you Jigar……

He asks 5 questions, which I’m supposed to answer:

1. What made you start blogging?
Ans. You!

2. Why do you write?
Ans. I get pleasure by writing. It has turned to my favourite hobby and soon profession.

3. Your favourite blogger?
Ans. I don’t follow any blogger other than Jigar. While there are various writers whose articles I wait all week to read. (It comes once a week in a local newspaper.) Anju Musafir, Vinita Dawra, etc,.

4. Your motivation behind continuing your blog?
Ans. I started blogging by getting influenced. But today, it has become my love. I want to live with my love all my life.

5. The most read/ most commented blog post!
Ans. Ah! I thought it was because of the title that it caught instant attraction! But then I received several messages from people to write its counterparts too. Its An Open Letter To My (Future) Boyfriend! I love it too.

I would like to thank people who write and inspire me to write. Lastly, I want to tell something to the budding writers and everyone who is writing: If writing interests you, keep writing, regularly. A break can break it!!

And this is to all of you, who reads this!



Fall in love
Love thy self
Cheers! 
Mishty

2 comments on “An Award, Giving a recognition to me!!!

  1. Jigar Doshi
    November 28, 2013

    Hahaha! You're very generous! Thank you for all the praises 🙂

    Keep up the good work and keep blogging 🙂

  2. Rajul Shah
    November 29, 2013

    Thank you sweetie..

    Be inspiring me in this way, always..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 28, 2013 by in Musings and Life.

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 765 other followers

Follow RjMist on WordPress.com
