RjMist

My Cup Of Chai!

A new girl in the city

I was 12 when I left Bangalore and shifted to Ahmedabad. Owing to the fact that my mother was a native of this city, we visited here every year since my nani (Grandma) still stays here. There are various malls, gardens and eateries about which I was aware of. Yet, the known turned out unknown.

At 5 in the morning in the station a girl with a teddy in her hand was standing surprised, apprehensive, curious as well as excited with her family. 
Eyes looking at every little thing trying to remember the roads and the ways.
There was a little immaturity in me then, still there were numerous logical questions running all over my mind, various emotions bonding. all about new… new city, new school, new friends, new house, new neighbours and all that. 
Although there is so much new around me but there is never a moment that i am going to forget my city/street/home/school.I still cherish the moments spent in Bangalore..
4 comments on “A new girl in the city

  1. jigar
    October 10, 2011

    nicely penned 🙂
    a very good start 🙂

  2. R@ju!_
    October 13, 2011

    thank you dear….

  3. Pooja Saini
    May 1, 2013

    heart touching,,,,,,,,,, ❤ ❤ ❤ too good (y) 🙂 ^_^

  4. Rajul Shah
    May 1, 2013

    thank you so much…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 10, 2011 by in Fiction.

Navigation

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 765 other followers

Follow RjMist on WordPress.com
